Saturday, February 11, 2017

Portals - God Complex [Ft. Duncan Bentley of Vulvodynia] - Single (2017)

Artist: Portals
Album: God Complex [Ft. Duncan Bentley of Vulvodynia]- Single
Genre: Deathcore/Beatdown/Djent
Bit Rate: 320 Kbps

 1. God Complex [Ft. Duncan Bentley of Vulvodynia]

Bandcamp (NYP)

Awesome new single from these dudes. Still loving the djent/beatdown combination and it sounds even more brutal with Duncan on vocals. Check them out!

Mara - The Wretched Tyrant (2017)

Artist: Mara
Album: The Wretched Tyrant
Genre: Symphonic Deathcore/Deathcore
Bit Rate: 320 Kbps

1. Intro
2. The Wretched Tyrant
3. Savior
4. The Battle for Holquinne
5. Hope
6. Contest for Power

Bandcamp (NYP)

This is a pretty brutal symphonic deathcore band, lots of melodic parts as well as some brutal breakdowns. Check them out!

Planetary Hack - Planetary Hack (2017)

Artist:  Planetary Hack
Album: Planetary Hack
Genre: Progressive Metal/Djent/ Electronic
Bit Rate: 320 Kbps

1. Part I
2. Part II
3. Part III

Bandcamp (NYP)

This is album is pretty damn interesting. All instruments are virtual but it still sounds quite a bit like a djent type song. There's a lot of electronic elements of course like dubstep and some ambient atmosphere as well. Well worth a listen! 

So This Is How It Ends - Undone - Single (2017)

Artist: So This Is How It Ends
Album: Undone - Single
Genre: Deathcore
Bit Rate: 320 Kbps

1. Undone

 Bandcamp (NYP)

This is a pretty brutal track from these dudes. Looking forwards to their first EP that should be out this spring! Check them out!

Vow of Volition - Anthelion (2017)

Artist: Vow of Volition
Album: Anthelion
Genre: Progressive/Technical Metal/Djent
Bit Rate: 320 Kbps

1. Promise
2. Reinvention
3. Celestial Seas
4. Anthelion
5. Volition
6. Vengeance
7. Destinations

Bandcamp ($6)

Really cool album from these guys, super groovy and technical but it works really well together. Check them out!

Various Artists - Glitched (Nintendocore Lives Compilation) 2017

Album: Glitched
Genre: Nintendocore
Bit Rate: 320 Kbps
Facebook (Nintendocore Lives)

1. Starcutter - File Not Found
2. Weekly Words And Grammar - Days of Ruin
3. Are You Afraid Of The Dog Feat. Shotgun Guy - Corrin
4. Lost Number - Majora's Mixxx (Zelda's got a Tektite Ass)
5. Blindeyes - Everyday
6. She Wants The D-Pad feat. A Challenger Approaches - Bethesda Produced This Song
7. Cojam - Injoo
8. Feed The Bears - Mega Glitch X
9. Shotgun Guy feat. PANDSTAR - Red Falcon Death Faction
10. Polygon Horizon feat. Matthew Wilding - sus.sapien
11. Particle Damage - Pick Up The Phone, Hear it EXPLODE
12. In The Low - Things Don't Come Easy Pt. I
13. Unicorn Hole - Divine Wind
14. Falcon Pawnch feat. Andy G - Kart Collusion
15. Anti- PizzaBoy feat Thy Harvesting - Virtual Nightmare
16. Zorldo Kang - KANGS GONNA SHOOT YA
17. Muffin & Cupcake - Save Again
18. Glitch City Cafe feat. Dustin E and Unicorn Hole - The Fault Obscene
19. Heptaedium - Subpixel Carryover

Bandcamp ($10)

Really cool new comp from all these artists, they all have their own variation to nintendocore, there's some more djenty tracks as well as some that are a lot more heavy. Check them out!