Friday, September 6, 2013

Akeldama – Everything Beautiful (2013)

Artist: Akeldama
Album:  Everything Beautiful
Genre:  Progressive Metalcore/Atmospheric Metalcore/ Djent
Bit Rate: 320 Kbps
1. A New Beginning (feat. Keshav Dhar of Skyharbor)
2. Still Heart
3. Desolate And Lost
4. Apotheosis
5. In This Life, And The Next…
6. Into Infernus (feat. Connor of Sarkophagus)
7. Shadow Of An Entity
8. A Seed Of Hope
9. Portrait Of A Broken Life
10. A Glimpse Of Perfection
11. Love Forever Threaded
12. Everything Beautiful (feat. Ashe O’Hara of TesseracT, Per Nilsson of Scar Symmetry)

 This is such a great album, although I'm not very fond of the cleans which are similar to the ones in Sarkophagus (I just realized Connor of Sarkophagus is in one of the songs after writing that :P ) , it still goes all so well together that it doesn't even bother me. The whole album is very atmospheric, lots of grooves and a good amount of breakdowns. Well worth checking out!